Which municipality is bekkersdal?

Which municipality is bekkersdal?

Westonaria Local Municipality

Bekkersdal / Municipality

Which province is bekkersdal?

Gauteng province

Bekkersdal is a township situated 7 km east of Westonaria and 14 km south of Randfontein in the Gauteng province. It was established in 1945, to house Africans who worked in town and at the surrounding gold mines. In 1983 the township was granted municipal status.

Which province is Westonaria?

of Gauteng province of South

Westonaria is a town in the west of Gauteng province of South Africa. It is situated in the Rand West City Local Municipality, part of the West Rand District Municipality. During the apartheid era, Africans lived outside town in Bekkersdal. The town is some 45 km west of Johannesburg and 18 km south of Randfontein.

Which municipality does Wilgeheuwel fall under?

West Rand District Municipality – Overview.

When was Westonaria found?

It was formed in 1948 by the amalgamation of the townships Venterspost, proclaimed in 1937, and Westonaria, proclaimed in 1938. First called Venterspost, the name was changed to Westonaria when municipal status was attained in 1952.

Carletonville182,304 (2012)25.6km W

Background information about Bekkersdal

Distance from jhb to Bekkersdal

Bekkersdal map

Westonaria Municipality

Westonaria Municipality telephone number

Bekkersdal gangsters

Westonaria municipality address

Bekkersdal Clinic

Bekkersdal Police Station

Bekkersdal to pretoria

Westonaria Municipality electricity

Westonaria municipality directions

Bekkersdal postal code

Bekkersdal schools

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.